The Western Lacrosse Association (WLA) is an amateur league of men’s Senior A box lacrosse sanctioned by the Canadian Lacrosse Association. It consists of seven teams, based in cities throughout southwestern British Columbia. Each year, the playoff teams battle for the right to compete against the Major Series Lacrosse champion for the Mann Cup every September. The championship is hosted alternately between Ontario and British Columbia every year.

The calibre of lacrosse in the WLA is very high, as the majority of its players also play in the National Lacrosse League during the winter months, while the WLA schedule runs from mid-May to August.

      NEWS                    TEAMS                    SCHEDULE                    STANDINGS               LEAGUE HISTORY              

The Victoria Shamrocks respectfully acknowledge the Songhees Nation, Esquimalt Nation, and Scia'new (Beecher Bay First Nation) on whose traditional territory we are gathered to play The Creator's Game, and whose historical relationships with this land continue today.